PRP re-elects Falalu Bello as National Chairman

PRP re-elects Falalu Bello as National Chairman

- in Featured

The Peoples Redemption Party has re-elected Alhaji Falalu Bello as its National Chairman.

Falalu was re-elected through consensus at the party’s national convention held on Saturday in Abuja.

Other members of the party’s National Executive Committee elected include National Secretary, Babatunde Alli; and National Treasurer, Dr Abdullahi Bayawo, among others.

In his acceptance speech, Bello appreciated the party for electing them to serve, pledging their commitment to the party and the nation.

Bello said there was the need for party members to work in unity to win the 2023 general elections.

He said that with unity, the new Electoral Act and recent innovations by the Independent National Electoral Commission, PRP had the potential to win the presidential and more elections in the 2023 general elections.

He urged members to embark on a membership drive across the nation, disclosing that the party would soon roll out its guidelines for the 2023 general elections.

Bello assured all presidential aspirants of the party that the PRP leadership would provide a fair and level-playing ground for the party’s candidate to emerge.

Earlier in his welcome remarks, Bello recalled that PRP sponsored 385 candidates in the 2018 general elections and won two House of Representatives seats for Bauchi State, while it also came 3rd in terms of votes in Bauchi, Kano, Katsina, Kaduna, and Benue states.

He added that between 2020 and 2022, PRP participated in 11 elections and bye-elections with progressives performance because of its more presence on the ground as well as the calibre of candidates it fielded.


Copyright PUNCH.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.

Contact: [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

Adamawa APC lawmaker defects to PDP

The member representing Ganye Constituency in the Adamawa